Rude Records is delighted to welcome Decade to their roster.

The Bath-based alternative rock quintet will release “Pleasantries”, the long-awaited follow up to their debut album, on 24th February 2017.

Speaking about the signing, the band says: “We’re loyal guys so it’s not always been easy for us to go through changes in personnel when it comes to the team behind the band. But getting things moving with the guys at Rude Records has been truly great. We’re pleased and grateful to be working with such a passionate team, particularly on a project that we ourselves have been so personally invested in for so long.”

Recorded and mastered across several legendary recording studios including Real World, Rockfield and Abbey Road studios, overseen by producer and friend Romesh Dodangoda, Pleasantries marks a defining turning point in Decade’s tireless creative journey. In the steady growth of confidence of their front man, illustrator, multi-talented instrumentalist and homegrown producer Alex Sears, the band finally have a totemic, humble, empathic and intelligent rallying point for their scores of dedicated fans.

Sears’ adept and emotionally resonant song writing shines through on Pleasantries. Underpinned by the unflinching passion and dedication of his friends and bandmates, Decade have all of their energy focused on returning bolder, brighter and bigger than before. With a record that’s a testament to creative endeavour, hard work, determination and ultimately serves as a dedication to wrestling back control of the self, Pleasantries is the beginnings of Decade as they’ve always wanted to sound.


Processed with VSCO with 6 preset

“Pleasantries” is due out on FEB 24th on Rude Records.
Pre-orders are available at the below links:


Daisy May Video:


  1. Human Being
  2. Daisy May
  3. Turn off Your TV
  4. Anaemia
  5. Wasted
  6. Sunbeam
  7. Brand New Again
  8. Peach Milk
  9. Can’t Figure You Out
  10. Geist
  11. Capsules
Liked it? Take a second to support MCSharQ on Patreon!
Previous post

Persbericht: BRUCE uit Belgie heeft medio november een nieuwe cd uitgebracht, “My Latest Popstar Crush”.

Next post

Persbericht: Rivers presenteert smaakvolle country pop op nieuwe EP

No Comment

Leave a reply

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.